Polari First Book Prize longlist

Article posted by Afterglow on

The Polari First Book Prize, hosted by author and journalist, Paul Burston celebrates fiction, non-fiction, poetry and prose which explore LGBT.


The 2013 longlist is now up and includes two self published authors;


The judges this year are:

  • Paul Burston (Chair of Judges) – author, journalist and host of Polari
  • Bidisha – writer, critic and broadcaster
  • Suzi Feay – literary critic
  • Rachel Holmes – author and former Head of Literature at the Southbank Centre
  • VG Lee – author and comedian
  • Joe Storey-Scott – books buyer

Find out more on the Polari website; www.polariliterarysalon.co.uk


Books on the longlist:

Share your thoughts